top of page
Two the Hard Way


Two the Hard Way

Listen to Cher on Spotify
Listen to Cher on Apple Music
Listen to Cher on Amazon Music
Download this Cher album on CherFlix
Review by Sid Emerson

Allman & Woman: Two the Hard Way, released in November 1977, is a unique collaboration between Cher (credited as "Woman") and Gregg Allman, billed as "Allman & Woman". The album, combining Southern rock with Cher's pop style, was a critical and commercial failure. It includes a mix of original songs and covers.

  1. "Move Me" (Fred Beckmeier, Vella M. Cameron, Steve Beckmeier, Jimmie Cameron) - 2:58

  2. "I Found You Love" (Alan Gordon) - 3:58

  3. "Can You Fool" (Michael Smotherman) - 3:21

  4. "You've Really Got a Hold on Me" (Smokey Robinson) - 3:18

  5. "We're Gonna Make It" (Billy Davis, Carl Smith, Raynard Miner, Gene Barge) - 3:15

  6. "Do What You Gotta Do" (Jimmy Webb) - 3:26

  7. "In For the Night" (Ed Sanford, Johnny Townsend) - 3:34

  8. "Shadow Dream Song" (Jackson Browne) - 3:43

  9. "Island" (Ilene Rappaport) - 4:25

  10. "I Love Makin' Love to You" (Benjamin Weisman, Evie Sands, Richard Germinero) - 3:49

  11. "Love Me" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller) - 2:48




Stream & Download
Every Cher Song Ever Recorded
All in One Place.
No Ads. No Removals.

bottom of page